WBC Competition History WBC Board of Directors
Mission Statement and Goals Committee Structure


World Barista Championship Executive Director
Cynthia (Cindy) Chang


World Barista Championship Board of Directors:
(current as of 2 May 2009)

Steve Penk (Chairman)
La Spaziale
United Kingdom

Drewry Pearson (Treasurer)
Dublin, Ireland

Fritz Storm
Copenhagen, Denmark

Matts Johannsen
da Matteo
Göteborg, Sweden

Michael Wheeler
SCAE Executive Director
Essex, United Kingdom
non-voting member


Nicholas Cho
murky coffee
Washington DC, USA

Andrew Hetzel
Hawaii, USA

Emily Oak
Australian Independent Roasters

Ellie Hudson-Matuszak
Coffee Solutions
Chicago, Illinois USA

Ric Rhinehart
SCAA Executive Director
Long Beach, California USA
non-voting member

The WBC Board of Directors is comprised of appointees from the two owner organizations, the Specialty Coffee Association of America and the Speciality Coffee Association of Europe. Directorships above as of May 2008, and are subject to change at the discretion of the owner organizations.
Copyright 2000-2008
World Barista Championship Ltd.
All rights reserved.